about aprn

APRN of the Year

MTAPN is pleased to announce the APRN of the Year Award. Any MTAPN member may be nominated. Nominees should:
  • Demonstrate excellence as an advanced practice nurse and as a role model for other APRNs
  • Have made a significant contribution to the improvement in care of individuals, families and/or communities
  • Utilize current research in practice
  • Current member of MTAPN
  • Licensed to practice as an advanced practice nurse in Tennessee
Applications are due by the end of September and awarded at the November meeting.
Please e-mail entries to MTAPNWebmaster@gmail.com.

Click here to download the APN of the year nomination form (pdf).


Middle Tennessee Advanced Practice Nurses is pleased to announce a $500 Scholarship to be awarded at our June meeting. The Scholarship recipient will be screened by the MTAPN Board Awards Chair and approved by the MTAPN Executive Board based on application, need, and strong recommendations.

To qualify for this scholarship, you must be an RN, have completed 9 hours in your major and have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher, be enrolled in 6 hours and be a member of MTAPN. Mail to Awards Chair Lindsey Corlew at

c/o Lindsey Corlew
1195 Gray Rd
White Bluff, TN 37187

Note: Incomplete applications will not be considered.

Applications are due by the end of April and awarded at the June meeting.
Click here to download the Scholarship application (pdf).

follow us on facebook   follow us on instagram